Professional Management Development Program (PMDP)

The PMDP consists of three levels of courses designed to give new managers a knowledge base and experienced managers a deeper understanding of all aspects of association management. Courses focus on such topics as insurance, finance, leadership, governance, and communications.

CAI awards qualified professionals with designations in order to improve the quality and effectiveness of community management. The following designations are awarded by CAI:

  • Certified Manager of Community Associations® (CMCA®)
  • Association Management Specialist® (AMS®)
  • Professional Community Association Manager® (PCAM®)
  • Accredited Association Management Company® (AAMC®)
  • Large-Scale Manager® (LSM®)
  • Reserve Specialist (RS)
  • Community Insurance and Risk Management Specialist (CIRMS)
  • College of Community Association Lawyers (CCAL)


Enrolling in PMDP Classes

With the disruption of in-person education, CAI is offering virtual PMDP courses. The complete list is below and can also be found at:

We will continue to keep you updated as classes move back to in-person in 2021, but these remote classes are a great opportunity to maintain your education in the interim. 

Click on the links below to register through CAI National. 

Virtual PMDP Courses: